The texture of love (via My Mother’s Brain: love in the times of dementia)

Stories of life are but shadows of Love

in a beautiful picture of love, though the canvas may be worn and ragged.

The texture of love   Sun-cooked car beneath my palms. Pea gravel on my knees. Love, I’ve discovered, has many textures. Last week, my sister called Mom’s house to tell the caregiver she was on the way to pick them both up. The caregiver said, “Your mom went to bed already.” It was 6 p.m.  The coloring books, the grocery store flyers, the scissors had been pu … Read More

via My Mother’s Brain: love in the times of dementia

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

