The Most Beautiful of All

The day that you entered into my world, I rejoiced.  So great was my love for you, I think all  the heavens rejoiced with me.  You were the most beautiful of all the world’s creatures to me. 

I delighted in watching as you in innocence, unknowingly aware of me, began to discover life in awe and wonder.  I remember the day that you became aware of me.  At first, you withdrew in embarrassment, shame and uncertainty.  You were the most beautiful of all the world’s creatures to me. 

I delighted in watching as you in a slow willingness, grew in awareness of me.  You began to discover love without shame, guilt and condemnation.  Hope returned to your dreams and vulnerability to your heart.  Your words became as drops of honey in the acidic noise of embittered lives.  Your steps became sure in direction and firm in confidence, beckoning others to follow. Freedom from within became a glow about you.  Laughter became your melody.  Compassion moved about you as a gentle morning wind along the shore.  You are the most beautiful of all the world’s creatures to me. 

And I want you to know that I miss you because you are the most beautiful of all the world’s creatures to me.

One thought on “The Most Beautiful of All

  1. Pingback: Within Shadows of | Shadows of Love

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

