In Your Presence, I Am Never in the Shadows

In Your Presence, I am bathed in Light. 

There is a warm embrace and greeting of welcome.  You listen to the sighing of my heart.  You wipe away the tears and settle the fears.  Your delight in me beckons me to freely share, holding nothing back.  You face my questions with wisdom and understanding.  You send my failings and my wrongs into the eternal abyss, replacing the void with hope and surety. 

In Your Presence, I am never in the shadows.

 

Related post: In Your Presence, I Am Always Heard

2 thoughts on “In Your Presence, I Am Never in the Shadows

  1. Pingback: In Your Presence, I Have Joy and Peace | Shadows of Love

  2. Pingback: In Your Presence, I Am Satisfied | Shadows of Love

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

