Better Full Hands Than Empty Hands (via God in the City)

Indeed, the stories of life are but Shadows of Love.

 

“Yes, my hands are full, but so is my heart”

 

 

Better Full Hands Than Empty Hands It always bothers me when I am out with my parents and someone says, “Boy, you sure have your hands full, don’t you?” My mom has always voiced a fear of being a burden on her children, so when someone says that, it sort of confirms her fears.  It would be better if someone said, “You are so lucky to have your parents with you!” Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the support of people who have traveled the caregiving road.  It is not always sunshine … Read More

via God in the City

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

