A Piece of Heaven, Asleep on my Chest (via Be Not Afraid)

The Shadows of Love come often through the stories of a new life, does it not?

A Piece of Heaven, Asleep on my Chest Today has been one of those days.  John Paul has started teething and has been inconsolable all morning (and last night, all day yesterday, and the day before . . . well, you get the idea!) Although I hate seeing him in pain, he makes the sweetest sad face that I can’t help but smile as he cries out, high-pitched and screeching.  As I write this, he’s snoring, face planted in my chest, with his sweet little arms curled around my waist.  I was jus … Read More

via Be Not Afraid

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

