My Highest Ambition in Life

My highest ambition in life drives me hither and yon.   On this journey, there are scads of time, all the time in the world.  The Spirit moves from state to state, across the waters, skipping across cultures.  Revelations, newness, discoveries are all multifaceted jewels in the hope chest of life.

My highest ambition in life drives me hither and yon.  There seems to be nowhere to settle, no resting place for this wandering soul.  The Shadow strikes where it lands, impregnating the heart with the hope of being found.  The blinking eye winks at the fool’s gold, accepting the dross, tarnishing purity.

My highest ambition in life drives me hither and yon.  Obscurity from memories of yesteryear falls like a curtain.  The Shadow strikes where it lands and settles stagnate in the seclusion.  Unanswered questions, unresolved perplexities are the pillows upon which I rest my graying head. 

My highest ambition in life drives me to my knees.  The footstool worn by the years of use serves as an altar for pleading.  My highest ambition in life was to be known, to be accepted, to be heard, to be respected, to be loved, to be celebrated.  Without fear, without shame, without condemnation, without pretense, without conditions, without limits. 

 

5 thoughts on “My Highest Ambition in Life

  1. Pingback: Ambition | laboratory

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

