He Came When I Called

He came when I called.

I called when I needed help.

What is a perplexing problem for me happens to be a simple nonissue for him.  The situation is within his field of training and ability.  Within minutes, he sorted through the contributing factors, tossed aside the irrelevant factors and with gentleness, respect and care advised on the best way forward.  Basically, he told me to wait before taking action but to be watchful and mindful of changes.  He told me what to look for; he was sharing his knowledge.  He was able to come along side me out of his strength.

I expected a quick hug and a quick leave but he sat a spell with me afterwards.  I asked about what was going on in his life.  Our situations are different but there are underlying threads of common issues woven throughout our lives.  I asked questions to learn how he felt.  When he struggled for words, I described word pictures of how I felt in dealing with the common issues.  He looked at me a few times as if a light had just been turned on.  He looked at me as if wondering, “How is it you can hear what I am trying to say when others just don’t get it?” 

Within minutes, I sorted through the contributing factors, tossed aside the irrelevant factors and with gentleness, respect and care shared how I had moved forward.  I affirmed that he had the strength to move forward too.  I challenged him to look for possibilities instead of assuming that the answers are within limited knowledge from the past.  Basically, I told him to wait before taking action but to be watchful and mindful of open doors and to be ready to explore.  I told him what to look for; I was sharing my knowledge.  What is a perplexing problem for him happens to have a simple solution to me.  The situation is within the field of my experiences and my heart’s desire.

He came when I called. 

I called when I needed help.

We helped each other.  After goodbye hugs, we parted ways and both of us were feeling heard,  loved, appreciated and valued.

In the shadows, the Lover does not go unnoticed.  I feel HIS smile of tender mercy.  I hear HIS voice of bottomless love.  I can all but taste HIS goodness.  I can all but smell HIS pleasure as a sweet aroma.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

