“Psalm 23” from the Bay Psalm Book (via GoodPoetry)

 

Not only is this poetry, but this is Truth.  This is Love.

The Lord to me a shepherd is, Want therefore I shall not, He in the folds of tender grass Doth make me down to lie   To waters calm he gently leads Restore my soul doth he He doth in paths of righteousness For his names sake lead me. Yea though in valley of death’s shade I walk none ill I’ll fear, Because thou art with me, thy rod, and staff my comfort are.   For me a table thou hast spread In presence of my foes; Thou dost annoint my head with o … Read More

via GoodPoetry

3 thoughts on ““Psalm 23” from the Bay Psalm Book (via GoodPoetry)

  1. Pingback: Psalms 23 | ricklee's poetry plus

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

