I Found My Heart and Life

I found my heart and life in Your Word.

Your Word opens my heart.  Objects in the mirror are not closer than they seem.  Objects in the mirror are what they are.  Selfishness, self-centeredness, pride, insecurity.  Fear, pain, shame, bewilderment.  There is nothing good in my heart.

Your Word opens my heart to Your Truth.  Objects in the shadow of Love are what You redeem them to be.  Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,  gentleness and self-control.  You do all things well.  There is no darkness in You.

Your Word brings love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control into my life.  There is health and purpose.  There is motivation and inspiration.  There is sight and insight.  There is direction and rest.

I found my heart and life in Your Word.

2 thoughts on “I Found My Heart and Life

  1. The word is powerful and by it’s very nature transforming. It seems the more I study it the more I want to study. The deeper the revelation the stronger the motivation to seek the face of God. I love the word!

    Like

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

