You Raise Me Up

You raise me up

when I am  young and full of life.  Absorbing wonders and mysteries, I am like a sponge in an overflowing river.

You raise me up

when I am just learning to walk.  The falls are many, but with new strength I carry on.

You raise me up

when the sun I am facing.  Light surrounds me, the shadows are behind me.

You raise me up

when I am bent over.  The road ahead I cannot see, only the obstacles before me.

You raise me up

when the sun of life is setting.  This earthly journey is soon to be forgotten with its troubles and woe.

You raise me up

to more than I can be.

 

2 thoughts on “You Raise Me Up

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

