Not Afraid to Die

I am not afraid to die, for my birth was divinely ordained.

I am not afraid to die, for my life has been divinely purposed.

I am not afraid to die, for my death will be divinely celebrated.

If tomorrow you find me not, do not grieve; for I am not afraid to die.

When by the casket you stand and the waxy figure before you is but a stiff memory of a life that was, let not your strength crumble; for I am not afraid to die.

When my house has been sorted and the things of this earthly life has been boxed away, let not your memories be distorted; for I am not afraid to die.

Not afraid to die am I, for it is only after the dying that I will be free to live.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

