On My Wedding Day

On my wedding day, I well be robed in splendor and adorned with joy, purity and vitality.  In wholeness I will present myself to My Lover.

Shalom will be the path on which I stroll, eager to meet Him.  My feet will not falter nor will they be weak for I will have been made new with extraordinary strength.  As a maiden of the royal court, I have been given the sceptre of acceptance and approval.  In divine beauty and love, I will walk into the presence of My Lover unashamed.

With a voice of clarity, joining the heavenly realms, I will sing holy praise.  With the weight of holiness, my knees will humbly bow.  With the freedom of righteousness, my hands will rise up.  My heart will be new, unfettered and uninhibited.  My mind will at last be unshackled.

On my wedding day, there will be much rejoicing.  There will be laughter for there will be no more pain.  There will be leaping and running for there will be no more impairments.  There will be much love and wonder for there will be no more rejection and betrayal.

Let the trumpets sound and the heavens part for on my wedding day, the glory of My Lover will eclipse the toil of the betrothal period.   The dust and dirt of earthly journeys will fall away.  On my wedding day, I will be gathered into My Lover’s arms and will disappear in Him for all eternity.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

