I Read Your Letter By Candlelight

I read Your Letter by Candlelight today.  The flickering flame cast a light of illumination on Your words.  With Your love in print there before me, there is no doubt of your heart.  The tears spilled from my eyes as I learned of You.  How can You love someone like me?

I read Your Letter by Candlelight today.  The flickering flame cast a halo of warmth just as Your words enchanted me deeper into You.  With Your wisdom and Your character printed there before me, there is no doubt of your power.  The grief spilled from my heart as I learned of You.  How can You love someone like me?

I read Your Letter by Candlelight today.  The flickering flame cast a burning fire just as Your words filled me with passion and hope.  With Your purpose printed there before me, there is no doubt of your purity.  Words of adoration tumbled from my mouth as I learned of You.  How can You love someone like me?

You chose me to love even though your love has not been rejected.  You chose me to love even though I am walking weakness.  You chose me to love even though I am impure.  There is nothing within me that is lovely nor worthy of Your love.

I read Your Letter by Candlelight today.  You asked me to be Yours, totally submitted to You, spending forever and ever with you Amen!  So here I am.  Come get Your Bride and take her home.

One thought on “I Read Your Letter By Candlelight

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

