It Will Be Provided

Now it came about that my wife and I could not have children.  We tried everything, even a few silly things!  We also tried ways that got us into trouble.  We wound up hurting ourselves in the long run, and a lot of people actually, but time has turned the ugliness into beauty and blessing.

Now Someone came to me one day, and then to my wife separately, with a word of prophecy.  HE told us we would one day have a son.  Now HE has been Someone I have revered and respected for a long time.  I am in awe of HIM.  I have known HIM to be Someone whose word is Truth.  It wasn’t that I didn’t trust HIM; it was just too much for me to handle.  My wife, well, she laughed out right.  After all, some look at us and think we are elderly already.  Now we are all laughing and in fact, our son’s name means Laughter.

Now that Someone came to me again with a word of testing.  HE wanted to know how much I truly trusted HIM.  Maybe HE wanted me to know how much I truly trusted HIM.  This is what HE asked me to do, “Take now your son, your only son, whom you love, to wherever I lead you and leave him there.”  Now, I’ll tell you, there was no laughter in this!  For indeed, my son was not even old enough to marry and I was asked to take him and leave him at an unknown place.  Talk about sacrifice!  Talk about trial by fire!

Now it came about that I did exactly as was asked.  We left that morning, not knowing where we were going, my son and I, taking only what we were told to take.  My son saw that we had all things needed, but one.  He asked me about it and I told him, “It will be provided”.  We kept on in our journey, knowing no more than we did the day we left.  Nothing happened until three days later.  We came to the place.  Someone said to stop and leave my only son in HIS hands.  Talk about sacrifice!  Talk about trial by fire!  I had come face-to-face with the question of whether I trusted Someone more than I loved my son.  Now, I’ll tell you, there was no laughter in this!

Now, when I told my son earlier that “It will be provided”, I believed this as a fact in my mind.  I knew Someone was trustworthy, that HE spoke Truth and HE would do exactly what HE said HE would do.  But it was not until I stepped out and actually DID exactly as HE told me that I saw with my own eyes the reality of “It will be provided”.

Now it came about back when me and my wife thought we were beyond the blessing of children, Someone came to us with a promise and a year later, Laughter entered our lives.  Now it came about back when Someone asked me if I trusted HIM more than I loved my miracle son, I lifted my eyes and watched as another miracle was delivered to me.  Now it came about when it was time, my son who was delivered to me by miracle lifted up his eyes and watched as another miracle was delivered to him, his wife. ”

Now when it comes about that Someone asks you to follow, reckon in your mind that what Someone says is Truth and follow with your actions exactly as HE tells you.  Then lift up your eyes and watch as another miracle is delivered.  “It will be provided”.

 

 

3 thoughts on “It Will Be Provided

    • A ram in the bush, a lamb in the snow covered lane. Look up, for God’s deliverance will be provided. HE gives HIS promise, HE issues HIS test and HE delivers HIS provision. He comes forth as worthy of your trust, every time.

      Like

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

