Listen Closely

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for space.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for silence.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for boundaries.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for respect.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I can only express cutting remarks.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I am indifferent and passive.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I am confused and random.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I don’t have the words.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for your time.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for your undivided attention.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for you to see me.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for you to hear me.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for you to touch me.

Listen closely, for I may be asking for love, when I ask for you to laugh with me.

Listen closely,

for I am

only asking

for you to

love me.

2 thoughts on “Listen Closely

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

