Why Not Me?

Why not me?

Why did You take one so young and so full of promise? Here I am, anxious to go.  If someone had to die today, why not me?

Why not me?

Why did You allow rape to happen to the one that was so innocent and kind?  Here I am, unworthy of love.  If someone had to be beaten down, why not me?

Why not me?

Why did You cripple the mother with three beautiful children?  Here I am, alone and with no one dependent upon me.  If a life had to be twisted, why not me?

Why not me?

Why did those children have to grow up alone, without parents who loved and cared for them?  Here I am, unnoticed and nonessential.  If a child had to be forgotten, why not me?

2 thoughts on “Why Not Me?

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

