Change Happens

Change happens when Love is given freely.

When I give from my want to cause change, resistance rises up.

When I give from my fear of what might happen, bondage closes in.

Change happens when Love is learned.

When I give by the standard I live by, shame shouts loudly.

When I give by the value I have determined, judgement thrives.

Change happens when Love is experienced.

Wrapped in acceptance and encouragement, I can afford to be open and adaptable.

Standing upon a firm platform of hope and strength, I can afford to dream and to climb.

Bowed in sincere humility and awe, I can afford to love and to serve.

Change happens when Love is given freely.

Freedom in Love gives me strength to grow and room to follow for there are no demands.

Freedom in Love gives me motive to learn and to change for there are no expectations.

Freedom in Love gives me joy and passion for there are no obstacles to being me.

Change happens when Love is given.  Freely.

2 thoughts on “Change Happens

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

