So Much More

It is ever so much more empowering, that feeling when we choose our victim and not being the chosen victim.  The controlled and the calculated way we choose our words, our humor, our photos, our inclusions, our exclusions, our indifference, and our religious bites of knowledge prove that we are strong defenders of our superiority, our authority and our rights.

Once we have established our rightful place and proper humiliation displayed, we can then resume the race set before us in faith, in hope and in love.  We can then pursue godly wisdom and righteousness.  We can then serve with humility, with grace and with deference.  We are so much more good when we have righted the wrong in life.

I wish I didn’t know those people whose actions and words show the mindset described above.  I wish I wasn’t one of them either.  Well, perhaps I am not always like that but there are those times when I simply can’t help myself when I feel weak and overpowered and helpless.  Those precious moments I have to counteract those feelings by taking control and gaining the upper hand are sweet to the taste, yet sour to the soul–to my soul and so much more to the souls of whoever shares those precious moments with me.

It is ever so much more freeing, that feeling when I forgive.  Well, most certainly I am not always like that but there are those times when I simply choose to make the commitment of forgiveness when I feel weak and overpowered and helpless. The choices I make with my words, my humor, my time, my acceptance, my resources and my rare jewels of wisdom prove that I believe in servanthood, charity and righteousness that are beyond me.

Once I have grasped the proper view of who I am and who I AM not and taken hold of Truth and Love, I can then run the race set before me in faith, in hope and in love.  I can press on toward godly wisdom and righteousness, for it is not naturally within me.  I can serve with humility, with grace and with deference, for it is not naturally within me.  I am so much more proactive in avoiding and responsive in encountering the wrong in life.  I choose silence when my method of delivery is like hammering spikes to a cross and my message shouts of accusation and condemnation.  I choose boldness when my message and the method of delivery speak so much more of the commitment to Love.  Those precious moments I choose to deny my natural self may at first be bitter to the taste, yet sweet to the soul–to my soul and so much more to the souls of whoever shares those precious moments with me.

4 thoughts on “So Much More

  1. Pingback: Tell my soul to cry no more | Solmaz Hafezi

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

