To Whom It May Concern, Part 3

To the handicapped:
You are a miracle!  In a world surrounded by self-propelled strength, your strength comes from interdependence.  Your beauty comes not from the outward appearance, but from the person you are on the inside.  Even when in the deep chambers of your heart, you long to be respected just as those “normal” people and to be valued, you are amazing, you are lovely and you radiate all that is good and right in life.  Courage in the midst of adversity is stronger than any physical ability possessed by millions!  I love that about you and it is nothing to be ashamed of.  I want you to know the longing is there because something is missing; I want you to know that even though something is missing, you are not broken or unworthy or unlovable.   I just want to say I am sorry.  It was not meant to be this way.   Often people who are different and cannot be forced to conform are side lined in life.  I want you to know that I am proud of you.   I want you to know that I love you and I will always love you.

To the senior:
You are a wonder to behold!  In a world surrounded by youthful speed and unharnessed power, your strength comes from the wisdom of life experiences.  Your beauty comes not from the outward shell, but from character that has been formed and refined.  Even when in the rush of life around you, you long to be seen, valued and enjoyed, you are a thrill and delight.  I love that you have so much to teach and to share.  I want you to know that your frailty is nothing to be ashamed of.  I want you to know the longing to be with those who have already passed on is there because something is missing; I want you to know that even though that many are missing and the future is hard to contemplate, you still have much to carry out.   I just want to say I am sorry.  It was not meant to be this way.   Often people who are slower and feeble and cannot be forced to conform are tossed aside.  I want you to know that I am proud of you.   I want you to know that I love you and I will always love you.

To Whom It May Concern, Part 1
To Whom It May Concern, Part 2

4 thoughts on “To Whom It May Concern, Part 3

  1. Pingback: To Whom It May Concern, Part 1 | Shadows of Love

  2. Pingback: To Whom It May Concern, Part 2 | Shadows of Love

  3. Endearing insight into each aspect of humanity. Learning not to think of ourselves as the victims of other people’s agendas but as unique individuals of God’s glorious plan. It only took me 50 years to get there.

    Like

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

