Please Take Me Home

Please take me Home
with You where there is no pain.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no disdain.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no fear.

Please take me Home
with You where there are no tears.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no shame.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no blame.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no condemnation.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no segregation.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no projection.

Please take me Home
with You where there is no rejection.

Please take me Home with You
where the Light of Who You are
eliminates all forms of darkness.

Please take me Home with You
where the Peace of Who You are
settles on the barren and trodden places.

Please take me Home with You
where the Mercy of Who You are
brings restoration to that which has died.

Please take me Home with You
where the Hope of Who You are
washes away the scars of battles and wars.

Please take me Home with You
where the Counselor of Who You are
pierces through all relationships.

Please take me Home with You
where the Truth of Who You are
penetrates hearts, souls and minds.

Please take me Home with You
where the Love of Who You are
makes worthy all who are broken and oppressed.

Please take me Home with You
where the Glory of Who You are
reigns in heavenly domain.

2 thoughts on “Please Take Me Home

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

