The Haven of Marriage

Rest I long for, but sleep escapes me.
Peace is a far-off dream in this never-ending drama.
My mind roars with fears and doubts.
My stomach growls with hunger and emptiness.

“My people have done two things wrong.
They have abandoned me, the fountain of
life-giving water. They have also dug their own cisterns, broken cisterns that
can’t hold water.”

One day I plan to have a home filled with love.
There will come a time when my passion will not be denied.
I have memorized the precepts and principles that promise me this.
Until then, I must search high and low until I find the one that can make this happen.

“Come to me, all who are tired
from carrying heavy loads,
and I will give you

rest.”

The marriage bed will be the haven to unleash my unbridled passion.
The union of our souls will be the haven to complete my unfinished places.
The commitment for life will be the haven of security to dispel my fears and anxieties.
Marriage will be the haven where dreams and precepts are finally my reality.

“The Spirit of the Almighty is with Me
because He has anointed me to

deliver good news to humble people.
He has sent me
to heal those who are

brokenhearted,
to announce that captives
will be set free and
prisoners will be

released.”

The one will be easily recognized as I watch by the window.
Our common precepts and dreams will surely unlock my heart.
Mutual pleasure and respect will make us great companions.
Shared purpose and acts of kindness will give us a rich future.

“I know the plans that I have for you.
They are plans for

peace and not disaster,
plans to give you a future filled with hope.”

Related Article:  False and Empty Promises

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

