Right Here, Right Now

Right here, right now …

The Lord is my Shepherd; He has always provided, He has always protected.
He lets me lie down in green pastures.  He leads me beside quiet waters.
He is my Peace. 
He renews my life.
The paths He chooses for me is always right, for His Name’s sake.

 Even though I live in the darkest valley, in the shadow of death, I fear no evil–
for even the darkest forces of evil are under His authority;
His rod and His staff—they comfort me.

His prepares a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
He anoints my head with the oil of His grace and His healing; my cup overflows. 
He is goodness.  His faithful Love will pursue me all the days of my life.

With Him, I will never be deserted or betrayed.  He will always be there.
I will dwell in the presence of Love, in the house of praise, as long as I live.
His Presence is Heaven to me. 

Right here, right now …

Peace like a river attends my way,
As sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, I have learned to say,
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

Though evil barks and buffets, though trials come,
this blest assurance controls,
That my Shepherd has regarded my helpless estate,
And hath shed His own blood for my soul.
No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life,
He whispers Peace to my soul.

But Lord, ’tis for Thee, for Thy coming I long for. 
The sky, not the grave, is my goal;
Oh, trump of the angel! Oh, voice of the Lord!
Blessed hope, blessed rest of my soul.

And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
When the clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
When the trump shall resound, and You shall descend,
Even so, it is well with my soul.

Right here, right now …

Faith not acted upon is null and void. 
Faith not purified is worthless.
Even though a part of me has died, I’m alive.

 Your Presence is Heaven to me.
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

Right here, right now …

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

