Then Came the Mourning

Then came the mourning–the end of one thing and the beginning of another.
This pain keeps coming back–attacks both subtle and direct.
The loss left a void–despair and anger rushed in.

Then came the mourning–the end of one thing and the beginning of another.
My shoulders are squared, my head held high–though my heart is broken.
A lonely future looms ahead–yet I know I have not been forsaken.

Then came the mourning–the end of one thing and the beginning of another.
My eyes see not far, my ears hear silence–by faith I will face forward.
The past unchangeable, the present unmalleable–my future is firmly held by the Trinity.

3 thoughts on “Then Came the Mourning

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

