Climbing That Mountain

Over the mountain I long to go.  The view will be splendid I am sure.  Miles of open expanse, an unending carpet of beauty waits to be seen and experienced.  The clouds will seem so close as if I can reach up and touch them, so close that I could just blow on them and watch the wispy tendrils wander forward.  Can you imagine?  The sheer force of unadulterated beauty will be humbling and inspiring.  Over the mountain I long to go.

There’s one more step to climb, one more elevation to reach.  The journey has been long but over the mountain I long to go and so happily I trek onward.  The view will be splendid I am sure.  Some days the trail leads me to other travelers.  I share who I am, where I’ve been and where I am going.  My story I share willingly for there has been much blessing in spite of the buffeting.  Some days the trail is my haven, my solitude.  I zealously guard my time alone as a precious jewel for when time has polished the buffeted raw gems, the Light that shines through is as glorious as the sun itself.

Whether in tandem with fellow travelers or in single worship along the trek, my vision always lingers on the top of that mountain.  Over the mountain I long to go.  The view will be splendid I am sure.  How thrilling it will be to watch the dark clouds roll in and to see the lightning trickle down in electrifying display.  The air will surely tingle

Alaska - Klondike Highway - Mountain

with energy as the thunder booms and bursts overhead.  Can you imagine?  The sheer force of unadulterated beauty will be humbling and inspiring.  Over the mountain I long to go.

There’s one more step to climb, one more elevation to reach.  The journey has been long but over the mountain I long to go.  I’ve shared my story with so many and yet I will tell it again.  I’ve held my head high for so long and yet I will push forward.  The Light that shines down from yonder cliff is as glorious as the sun itself.  The warmth and brightness beckons me to take that next step.  But over the mountain I long to go and leave the arduous journey behind.

2 thoughts on “Climbing That Mountain

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

