The Road Home

The road home I have searched for.  The calendar has marked the years invested.  The ruts in my heart bear the marks of miles traveled.  New roads I think I find.  In the end, the road leads to nowhere.  Begin again, I must all the while I make up for lost time.

The road home I have searched for.  My feet are sore.  My eyes are weary.  Mindlessly I head down another lane.  In the distance I see a resting place.  If only I can make it there.  The voices of hunger and loneliness debate along the way.

The road home I have searched for.  Someone pointed the way.  I’ve heard it before; dare I believe them?  Open my heart and walk in the way they say.  The road home is the road of Love.  But will you take my hand and lead the way?

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

