A Prepositional Love

It isn’t what you do for me,
it is what you do with me
that shares your love.

It isn’t what you say to me,
it is what you say with me
that speaks your love.

It isn’t what you know of me,
it is what you experience with me
that reveals your love.

It isn’t what you hide from me,
it is what you give with me
that shows your love.

It isn’t the way you manage me,
it is how you are free with me
that strengthens your love.

It isn’t how long you listen to me,
it is how readily you hear with me
that tells your love.

It isn’t how often you talk to me,
it is how open you are with me,
that exposes your love.

To me, and maybe scratch one from the to-do list.
For me, and perhaps the guilt list grows one less.
About me, and maybe there will be one to impress.

With me, and joy will be complete.
With me, and hearts will be full.
With me, and I will know you by your love.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

