This is What I Hear

I stroll through the aisles,
the wails come from the other side.
This is what I hear when I hear pain.

I work my way through tables and chairs,
the screams and shouts linger in the air.
This is what I hear when I hear anger.

I walk through the office,
orders penetrate the waiting room.
This is what I hear when I hear frustration.

I sit by the river,
its flow whispers tranquility.
This is what I hear when I hear peace.

I retreat in private,
silence caressing the jangled nerves.
This is what I hear when I hear wisdom.

I dance in mind or body,
music filling my ears and soul.
This is what I hear when I hear praise.

I spill over with words,
sharing in prayerful repose.
This is what I hear when I hear worship.

I read with devouring hunger,
the voice of Truth whispering clear.
This is what I hear when I hear Love.

5 thoughts on “This is What I Hear

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

