If I Remained Silent

If I remained silent
and uttered not another word,
what would those around me
hear more of?

If I remained silent
and uttered not another word,
what would those around me
hear less of?

If I were struck dumb
and could not speak with my mouth
would noise replace my words
or would Truth be louder?

If I were stricken and paralyzed
and could not type with my hands
would anger replace my words
or would Peace settle in?

If I remained silent
what would the difference be?
Am I here inspiring praises to sing?
Would there be less whingeing, less whining?

If you remained silent
what would others hear?
The message we put forth today
will be our legacy for eternity.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

