In Raw Form

In raw form I seem to always be,
a bundle of alert nerves,
ever exposed to pain.

In raw form I seem to always see,
the end as well as the beginning,
a journey that must be taken.

In raw form I seem to always hear,
joy in the darkness,
a promise to receive.

In raw form I seem to always taste,
bitter and sweet, deadly and delightful,
the aftertaste which follows.

In raw form I seem to always feel,
passion and despair, hope and despondency,
with my whole heart and being I am here.

Innocence beguiles because it is raw,
not buffeted and marred by worldly hands,
pure and free from hidden agendas.

Nature beguiles with its untouched wonders,
miracles of color and of life in display,
defiance in the face of man-made beauty.

The Word of Truth beguiles with Love,
clarity and guidance in print and in audio,
a new way, a different way, the Way.

In raw form, there is no polish.
In raw form, there is no covering.
In raw form, there is no deceit.

If in raw form I must remain
if therein is untouched beauty,
I will dwell therein for Love’s glory.

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

