Beautiful

Time is in Your Hands,
love fills Your Heart,
mercy shines in Your Eyes,
but it is Your Face that is beautiful to me.

My heart aches to beg You to work in my time,
for I am weary and I am fearful of what might be,
so I choose to not focus on what Your Hand can deliver,
only to see that it is Your Face that is beautiful to me.

You poured out from your heart of love,
life’s blood down Calvary’s tree,
crimson hands and feet nailed for eternity,
undeservedly it is Your Face that is beautiful I seek.

Calvary’s tree was not an obstacle to Your mercy,
for You see clearly from eternity past into eternity future,
it is a mercy invitation with a royal RSVP,
without it Your Face that is beautiful would be hidden from me.

Your Face is beautiful to me,
Who You are is all that I seek,
Your Glory is Your beauty,
may Your Glory shine all around me to bring praise to You.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

