I Believe in You

Words of hope, words of encouragement
say I believe in you.

Words of wisdom, words of Truth
say I believe in you.

Please speak to me
as if you believe in me.

Tell me that you are proud
of who I have been.

Tell me that you are with me
regardless of the road ahead.

Laugh with me
as if you enjoy being with me.

Listen to me
as if I am important.

Spend time with me
as if I am not the source of all your pain.

Tell me that you believe in me
as if you really do.

God’s Word is faithful and true.
His Word tells me of His Love for me.

God’s Word says all this to me and more.
And you say you believe in God and I see you reading His Word.

So why is it that I never hear
you say I believe in you?

2 thoughts on “I Believe in You

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

