In Limbo

Tomorrow I cannot see, I cannot even imagine.  Anything could happen.
Yesterday I cannot forget, a burning memory.  The same thing always happens.

In limbo I am hanging, a bit inert and paralyzed.  Waiting for something to happen.
Perhaps today I will be released from the gallows.  Perhaps today will be a new day.

Today is where is where it’s at, where I am.  Stuck in limbo I feel.
Today is all I have to reinterpret yesterday and hope for tomorrow.

Today is the day I can praise and dance.  Today is sufficient enough to sing.
Today is not the ending of yesterday.  Today is not the void before tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “In Limbo

  1. Pingback: Part 10: Limbo | Comfortably Numb

  2. Pingback: Part 10: Limbo | Comfortably Numb

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

