In the Secret Place

In the secret place is where You formed me.
In the sanctuary of a womb is where You knitted me.
In the make up of a woman and man You birthed me.

In the secret place is where You reveal Your Glory.
In the sanctuary of holiness is where You impart Your Peace.
In the confines of mankind You deliver Your Sovereignty.

The mirror may reveal my resemblance to a certain man and woman.
My patterns of behavior and thoughts may reflect influences around me.
But the secret place of my heart and soul have been intertwined with You..

In the secret place of my heart is where You have ransomed me.
In the sanctuary of my heart is where You meet me.
In the confines of my flesh You live through me.

Your Glory is revealed when in the secret place I dwell.
Your Peace is made known when in the sanctuary I rest.
Your Sovereignty is displayed through the days of my life.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

