On the Threshold

On the threshold I stand,
ready to cross over into the Promised Land,
having walked through the Red Sea.

On the threshold I stand,
ready to go to Beulah Land,
where my faith will end in sight.

On the threshold I stand,
ready to move home,
with just a few more days to labor.

On the threshold I stand,
having worn my sandals thin,
wandering in the wilderness.

On the threshold I stand,
having carried both burden and blessing,
in hidden heart and on bruised shoulders.

On the threshold I stand,
having expectancy for new life to be birthed,
in heart, soul, mind and strength.

On the threshold I stand,
and by my side is my Friend,
faithful throughout the journey.

On the threshold I stand,
surrounded by angels,
warriors of the Master of the universe.

On the threshold I stand,
what happens next I do not know,
but Sovereignty will reign forevermore.

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

