The Reason I Write

I write to be heard,
not because I am of significance.

I write to express,
not because I am a professional.

I write to share,
not because I am an authority.

I write with passion and vulnerability,
for that is how I understand me.

I write with flippancy and cheekiness,
for that is very much a part of me.

I write with depth and challenge,
for that is what comes supernaturally.

I write,
as easily as I breathe.

I write,
because I simply cannot not write.

I write,
when there are more words than my heart and mind can hold.

2 thoughts on “The Reason I Write

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

