One Thing I Can Still Do

I’ve spent the afternoon viewing videos online.
I’ve spent the afternoon with my back pressed into the chair.
I’ve spent the afternoon growing more tired and weary.

The morning began with thunderous weather.
The morning began with ominous clouds that poured from the heavens.
The morning began with a glorious display of natural beauty.

One thing led to another and forward I did not move.
One thing kept me busy and then another too.
One thing distracted me and more followed.

The evening approaches and there’s still time to redeem the beauty of the day.
The evening approaches and restoration is only a click away.
The evening approaches and now is the time to renew my mind.

Away with the thoughts of ominous darkness.
Away with the stories of the darkness of mankind.
Away with the entertainment of an unrealistic world.

One thing that I can still do is to turn off the fast track around the world.
One thing that I can still do is shut down the mindless escapism.
One thing I can still do is to breathe in deeply the fragrance of Love’s Presence.

One thing I can still do, and do I must, is to breathe deeply.
Love’s Presence will cleanse your mind and make your heart full.
One thing that flows from a soul of completeness and fullness is peace.

The morning began with a glorious display of natural beauty.
The evening approaches and now is the time for supernatural peace.
One thing that I must do is to settle deeply in the Presence of Love.

 

2 thoughts on “One Thing I Can Still Do

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

