Need to Speak

At a loss for words,
unsure of the message.

To whom I do not know
and for days I have felt this way.

I just know that I
need to speak.

From room to room I wander
restless and unable to focus.

I keep waiting for direction
from the call, the knock, the e-mail.

I just know that I
need to speak.

At a loss for the words and the meaning,
unsure of the message, unsure of the recipient.

Whomever it is, you need to hear
that you are infinitely loved and you are eminently worthy.

Your past gave you history
but do not let it rob you of a future.

Your loss gave you an emptiness
but do not let it leave you paralyzed.

You have learned a lot from life already,
but do not mistake reality for Truth.

Whomever you are, you need to realize
you were pre-eminently created for infinite Love.

4 thoughts on “Need to Speak

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

