Available to be Vulnerable

Vulnerable
Assailable
Exposed
Open
Sensitive

Available to be vulnerable
is a hard place to rest
unless I am sure
of the Hand of Sovereignty.

Assailable to criticism
and often attacked within
Sovereignty, resting still
in the Hand of Truth.

Exposed and laid bare
are my heart and my sensitivities,
always I must be confident
of the Hand of Provision and Protection.

Open I choose to remain
teachable, willing to give and eager for Love
secure in the power
of the Hand of the Healer.

Sensitive I long to be
to others, to my true self, to Love’s Spirit,
the weaving of a Scarlet Thread through life
by the Hand of Sovereignty.

On every hand I am held securely
with Truth, with Provision and Protection, with Healing
so what then do I have to lose if I am always
in the Hand of Sovereignty?

 

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

