Sittin’ by the Dock of the Grave

Sittin’ by the dock of the grave
watching the time roll away
I’m just sittin on the dock of the grave
Wastin’ life

I buried my heart in bitterness
Headed for the pit of pride
‘Cause I’ve had nothing to live for
And look like nothin’s gonna come my way

So I’m just gonna sit on the dock of the grave
Watching the time roll away
I’m sittin’ on the dock of the grave
Wastin’ life

Look like nothing’s gonna change
Everything still remains the same
I can’t do what ten people tell me to do
So I guess I’ll remain the same, yes

Sittin’ here resting my bones
And this loneliness won’t leave me alone
It’s two thousand miles I’ve roamed
Just to make this dock my home

I have heard I could get up and leave my bed
that I could rise and walk and redeem the race
grace I would need to leave behind the grave
but I would rather hold close my pillow of pride

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

