It Just Happens

The rains will come on any given day.
It depends not if in my hand I have an umbrella.
Even if I do, I will still get wet.
It just happens.

Hunger comes calling every single day.
It depends not if I have food that I crave or food that I loathe.
Regardless of what fills my cupboard or what I buy, I still need to eat.
It just happens.

I need to be heard and I need to be touched.
It depends not if there is anyone who responds to me.
Even if someone does, I will need it again on the next day.
It just happens.

I need purpose in order to move and live successfully.
It depends not if I am paid for it or if I live by charity.
Without purpose, I will lose all sense of fulfillment and respect.
It just happens.

Many are the needs that are common to people.
It depends not if it is me or someone I have never met.
It is natural to mankind for that is how we were created.
It just happens.

There is One Man Who is uncommon yet who is relative for everyone.
It depends not if you believe on Him, He is still there.
His Love for you will never end and His desire for you is always good.
It just happens.

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

