Looking Up

Upward I fix my gaze
away from what lies behind
neither to the left or the right
shifting sands underneath will not deter

Upward I fix my gaze
away from what lies behind
not to be divided
nor double-minded

Upward I fix my gaze
neither to the left or the right
not to be distracted
nor compromised by comparison

Upward I fix my gaze
shifting sands underneath will not deter
not to be destroyed
nor intimidated by changing times

Upward I fix my gaze
and on the day my inert body is found
let my face and my eyes be looking up
focused and undeterred with heaven in sight

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

