Purpose and Meaning

When there is no purpose in life,
it is often in circles I roam.

There’s no where to go
and no reason to be deliberate.

Wherever I go and whatever I do is always a success
for I am meant to go nowhere and do nothing.

When there is no purpose in life,
it is often in passivity I sit.

There’s no point in doing anything
and others’ fault that I do.

Whatever I do is just what I have to do
for I am meant to do only what is just enough.

When there is no purpose in life,
it is often in despair I dwell.

There’s no point in doing anything
and useless I feel.

What I have to do is to stay out of sight
for I am meant to be invisible and not accountable.

If I were to seek purpose and meaning
I would then need to take responsibility.

If I were to seek purpose and meaning
I would then have to learn to accept blessing and adversity.

If I were to seek purpose and meaning
I would then have to choose to be active and take risks.

If I were to seek purpose and meaning
I would then need to consistently walk forward in direction.

There is a purpose and meaning in life that gives focus and drive.
There is a purpose and meaning in life that gives security and confidence.

There is a purpose and meaning in life that leads to maturity and wisdom.
There is a purpose and meaning in life that thrives with accountability and transparency.

So where would I go then but to my Creator
if I long for a life with this purpose and meaning.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

