Wait for It

When the winter seems to linger
long beyond the boxes on the calendar
until the body seems to be forever buried in the cold
do not forget that the spring of life is just a page away
only be still and wait for it

When the mind has become brittle
and the body has become imprisoned
as the winds of adversity continue to blow
do not forget that a new season of life is just a page away
only be still and wait for it

When your world has been reduced
and you can’t see beyond the four walls that surround
and you know each crack, stain and dead space by heart
do not forget that life will bloom anew and is just a page away
only be still and wait for it

So keep reading and do not stop at the page facing you
for the end has been penned already
but not at the place you’ve earmarked
do not forget that the goodness of Love follows and is just a page away
only be still and wait for it

3 thoughts on “Wait for It

  1. This poem is so beautiful!! 😀 Sadly, I’ve expercienced how waiting sometimes makes hope slowly fade away..
    I also wanted to say I love your tagline (or description or whatever it’s called) ‘stories but life or but shadows of love’!

    Like

      • Thanks for your reply! I believe yu! 😉
        I’ve read a few of your poems and I absolutely love them!
        I’m really enjoying the blogging too, especially the poetry! I started writing my very first poem only less than 2 months ago, but I’m a little unsure about all of them… and also little worried because I’m losing more and more my inspiration, I have no idea what to write about, like I’m already in a writers block! :p And then I see people like you writing 4 poems a day that are absolutely perfect… 🙂

        Like

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

