At the End of the Day

At the end of the day,
at the end of each day
the Creator declared,
“It is good”.

On the morrow,
after the beginning of each day
the Creator did a new thing
after the old thing and said,
“It is good”.

At the end of each day,
there was rest and celebration
for all that had been completed
on that new day every day with,
“It is good”.

I dare not compare my work with that
of the Creator but this I know as well
at the end of each and every day
I must review what has been done and say,
“It is good”.

On the morrow,
should I rise to greet a new day
I can do a new thing or build further
after the old thing and again say,
“It is good”.

But if at the end of the day when I view
everything before me and yet all I see or focus upon
is all that is yet to be, I will never know
rest and will never know the reward of,
“It is good”.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

