Lead Kindly Light

Inspirational. Affirming. Encouraging. Amazing. God.

Be Not Afraid

It has been a long time since I last wrote.  There are a few things I do when I am struggling, and refraining from writing is one of them.  I also ignore phone calls, stop talking to God, and drink too much wine, in an oft-failed attempt to numb the pain.  It wasn’t until a few weeks ago that I realized how bad things had gotten.  For one, we had a busy summer filled with trips to see dear family and friends and milestones like Mike taking the Virginia bar, me applying to graduate school and running my first 5k, and John Paul graduating from speech therapy.  Perhaps the most monumental thing that happened was that I was declared two years in remission (which is a big milestone not only for obvious reasons, but because being two years out means a greatly decreased chance for relapse.)  But despite the busyness…

View original post 2,117 more words

2 thoughts on “Lead Kindly Light

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

