Wash Me Through and Through

Wash me through and through
with Love that is pure and true.

Rain down on me with Water
that quenches the thirst of the soul.

Let Goodness and Mercy cleanse me
in the dark places of my mind and my heart.

May it be that the stain of tears and the web of scars become
the pathway leading to a heart and eyes that have been made anew.

Be that sovereign integrity and royal righteousness caress me
in places where others have soiled and trod.

Wash me through and through so that
I may no longer smell of the stench of life’s quagmire.

Let Love like water pour over my being through and through
until all that I am reflects no less than You.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

