My Heart Beats A Separate Rhythm

Though the weather cloaks life with frost and frigidness,
my heart beats a separate rhythm.  The cold circumstance
does not have to dictate the health of my heart.

Though the media thrives on the sensual and the sly,
my heart beats a separate rhythm.  The sinister circumstance
does not have to alter the wealth of my heart.

Though divisiveness attacks unity and selfishness eats away peace,
my heart beats a separate rhythm.  The hammering circumstance
 does not have to weaken my heart.

Cold, sinister and bullying blows strike at life and love
and my heart may grow weary in the battle
but the war is for my heart and I will not surrender.

My heart has been wounded in battles past
so those who attack me presently know where to target
but there will come a day when their arrows are useless.

My heart has been safely ensconced in the cleft of the Rock
so those who reach for me must face an Almighty Warrior
and overtake His Love and His power.

The Almighty Warrior, His strength is eternal and
His Love is divine, simple and pure.
No lie and no plan can penetrate or overtake.

Attack if you will for that is what you do,
just realize you will always lose for I do not
belong to you and I never will.

If you believe immobilizing me
will give you strength, then you should realize
a bully you are and altogether ignorant.

The battle is not about me and what I can do
but the war is a royal one in which you
 will be defeated.

So be silent and return to hell
or keep on fighting for the spoils
that will always be out of your reach.

Be silent and return to your personal hell
for my heart beats a separate rhythm
safely guarded by the Love of heaven.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

