When Dark and Light Collide

The deeds of darkness entice and seduce.  No one can see my wandering eyes.  No one knows my trail of affairs.  I am covered by the darkness and the lull of secrecy makes me feel on top of the world.  In the smoky haze of my reality I am in control and invincible.

When the Holy Light pierces the darkness, all that I am and everything that I have done will be revealed for all to see.  My twisted thinking and my parasitic lusts will be exposed as though it were a script for films noir.  But until Truth intercepts this downward spiral, I will continue on my joyride.

For it is shameful even to mention what is done by me in secret. Everything exposed by the Light will be made clear, for what makes everything clear is Light. Therefore it is said: Get up, sleeper, and rise up from the dead, and the Messiah will shine on you.

Let the sirens ring their warning of doom.  Let the courts restrain and supervise my actions for children and the innocent are not safe with me.  I am spiraling out of control and I wish someone would stop me.

Once upon a time, I was not afraid of the Light for I had nothing to hide.  But too many moons have past and I have wandered far.  No one can rescue me of this I am sure.  I am not worth redeeming, of this I am afraid.

2 thoughts on “When Dark and Light Collide

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

