Make the World Go Away

Love come softly.
Love come quickly.
Love come with purity.
Love, please, come with power.

Make the world go away.
The lies that crucifies Your heart.
The noise that distorts Your voice.
The deceit that hides Your beauty.

Love come boldly.
Love come surely.
Love come with clarity.
Love, please, come with healing.

Make the world go away.
Open my heart; I only want to know You.
Open my ears; I only want to hear You.
Open my eyes; I only want to see You.

Make the world go away.
I am afraid of becoming cynical.
I do not want to be an earthly god.
I loathe this scorched heart.

Make the world go away.
Love, please, come and have Your way.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

