I Can’t Call You By Name

I can’t call you by name, but I feel that I know you.  I don’t know a lot of details about you, but I have watched as you morphed from insignificance among the shadows into a silent authority to respect.

I can’t call you by name, but I feel I have learned something significant about you.  Quietly you notice the needs and the weaknesses of others and with kindness and grace you endeavor to come along side them.

I can’t call you by name, but I feel I have seen your heart.  Unseen you searched out the depth and the strength of others and then you brought them into the spotlight.  Respectfully you empowered them; respectfully you withdrew to let them shine.

I can’t call you by name, but I feel I have recognized you.  In another time and place, you would have walked by me unnoticed but now that I have watched, I have learned and I have seen, I will never forget you.

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Call You By Name

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

